Пошаговая инструкция к успешному получению твоей Approbation 2021-2022

A medical graduate looking at the University he studied at with a German flag on the right side and a medical symbol on the left side

АВТОР ИТАЙ ШАХАР

Доктор Шахар - врач-резидент в Германии и соучредитель Doctoringermany.com (DiG), цель которого - помочь иностранным врачам успешно развить медицинскую карьеру в Германии наиболее правильным способом.

Декабрь 4, 2021

Процесс становления врачом в Германии во многом отличается от аналогичного процесса в других странах. Мы приготовили для тебя чёткую инструкцию, того что тебе необходимо знать о получении немецкой медицинской лицензии или Apprabation в Германии.

Получение Approbation в Германии — долгий и часто дорогостоящий процесс. Поскольку Германия является одной из лучших стран для получения медицинской квалификации в Европе, неудивительно, что многих молодых врачей привлекают высокие зарплаты и комфортный образ жизни.

Что ты можешь почерпнуть для себя в этой статье? Что такое «Approbation», как её получить и чего ожидать по итогу обретения этой лицензии? Всю эту информацию ты можешь отыскать в этой статье.

ЧТО ОЗНАЧАЕТ APPROBATION?

a lady with a grey shirt and a blue pen is filling out her documents to apply for the Approbation in Germany
  • Facebook

В рамках процедуры получения Approbation в Германии будет определено, сопоставима ли квалификация, полученная за пределами Германии, с немецкими стандартами.

При условии, что иностранный диплом эквивалентен немецкому, лицензия на занятие медицинской деятельностью в Германии может быть выдана после тщательного изучения соответствующих документов и сдачи языковых экзаменов. Однако, если квалификация, полученная за пределами Германии, не отвечает немецким стандартам, необходимо пройти дополнительный тест знаний (так называемый «Kenntnispruefung»).

Практиковать можно в любом регионе страны в качестве врача поликлиники/больницы или частной практики. После выдачи немецкая медицинская лицензия действительна навсегда.

ЧТО ОЗНАЧАЕТ BERUFSERLAUBNIS?

«Berufserlaubnis» — это, по сути, временное разрешение на работу для занятия медициной в определенном регионе Германии. В отличие от Approbation, Berufserlaubnis действителен только в течение ограниченного периода времени после выдачи. Получить его можно только в случае трудоустройства в качестве наемных врачей на конкретное место работы и в конкретном регионе. При работе в рамках Berufserlaubnis врач должен находиться под пристальным наблюдением немецкого врача-специалиста.

Berufserlaubnis обычно выдается соответствующими органами и весь процесс занимает меньше времени, чем Approbation. Продление действительного Berufserlaubnis, срок действия которого истек, возможно только в редких случаях.

КАК ПОЛУЧИТЬ НЕМЕЦКУЮ МЕДИЦИНСКУЮ ЛИЦЕНЗИЮ

Получение немецкой медицинской лицензии, безусловно, не происходит в одночасье. Есть процесс, через который нужно пройти, и много немецкой бюрократии, с которой придется столкнуться. 

Есть несколько способов начать свой путь к получению Approbation в Германии.

Ты можешь выбрать для себя один из двух вариантов:

  • Поступить в один из вузов Германии
  • Учеба и окончание медицинского вуза за пределами Германии.

В КАКИХ УЧЕБНЫХ ЗАВЕДЕНИЯХ ГЕРМАНИИ ТЫ МОЖЕШЬ ОБУЧАТЬСЯ МЕДИЦИНЕ?

Three female graduates wearing a blue graduation gown are preparing to throw their blue graduation gaps as they look at their brown university
  • Facebook

В Германии насчитывается около 35 государственных медицинских колледжей, в которых обучаются более 80 000 студентов-медиков. В отличии от США, большинство школ предлагают программы, которые одинаково высоко ценятся.

Ниже перечислены немецкие университеты, в которые ты можешь поступить и получить медицинское образование:

UNIVERSITÄT HEIDELBERG 

Из всех мединститутов он является самым сложным для поступления. У него великолепная мировая репутация, а в самом городе царит яркая студенческая атмосфера. Это старейший университет Германии, основанный в 1386 году.

CHARITÉ UNIVERSITÄTSMEDIZIN 

Это старейшая и самая престижная больница Берлина и одна из самых авторитетных медицинских школ Европы. Charité входит в число самых медицинских институтов страны. Знания немецкого языка на высоком уровне необходимы для того, чтобы иметь возможность читать и изучать необходимый материал и общаться с пациентами в течение клинических лет обучения и практики. 

UNIVERSITÄT WITTEN/HERDECKE 

Это учебное заведение является одним из старейших частных университетов страны и имеет прекрасную заслуженную репутацию. Чтобы поступить в этот университет, абитуриенты должны пройти строгий вступительный экзамен.

UNIVERSITÄTSKLINIKUM TÜBINGEN 

Медицинский факультет одного из старинных университетов пользующийся мировым признанием и известен всем выпуском многочисленных лауреатов нобелевской премии.

ОБУЧЕНИЕ И ЕГО СТОИМОТЬ В ГЕРМАНИИ

A doctor in Germany with a white shirt is holding Euro bills in his hands
  • Facebook

Обучение в Германии относительно недорогое для большинства иностранных студентов. Плата за обучение в докторантуре в государственных учреждениях Германии не взимается, но тебе необходимо будет предоставить документацию о твоей способности содержать себя, чтобы получить студенческую визу.

Стоимость жизни сильно варьируется между регионами страны. 

Стоимость медицинского образования в Германии обычно такая же, как и для большинства других программ, предлагаемых в немецких государственных учреждениях. Это является одинаковым условием как для иностранных студентов, так и для немецких студентов. Одним из немногих расходов, которые им приходится нести, является семестровый взнос, который выплачивается два раза в год и составляет в среднем 200-400 € за семестр, в зависимости от университета. Этот небольшой вклад дает студентам несколько преимуществ в их текущей жизни в стране.

ОБУЧЕНИЕ И ПРАКТИКА НА МЕДИЦИНСКОМ ФАКУЛЬТЕТЕ

Согласно правилам о лицензировании медицинских работников, для получения медицинской специализации в Германии необходимо выполнить несколько требований, в том числе:

Последипломное медицинское образование в университете или аналогичном академическом учреждении в течение как минимум 6 лет.

ПОЛУЧЕНИЕ APPROBATION В ГЕРМАНИИ

Студенты получают медицинскую лицензию и право начать медицинскую практику после сдачи всех необходимых экзаменов. Лицензия является постоянной и действует на всей территории страны и может быть аннулирована только по дисциплинарным причинам или за несоблюдение условий лицензии.

Как правило врачи пишут курсовую и получают статус «Доктор медицинских наук». Некоторые дальновидные студенты завершают свою диссертацию на третьем или четвертом курсе, что позволяет им повысить статус и улучшить свои шансы на трудоустройство, после сдачи выпускного экзамена.

НЕОБХОДИМЫЕ ШАГИ К СТАНОВЛЕНИЮ ВРАЧОМ В ГЕРМАНИИ

A man in a black outfit is running up a narrow staircase
  • Facebook

Есть несколько шагов, которые тебе нужно предпринять, чтобы стать врачом в Германии, и они заключаются в следующем:

ТРЕБОВАНИЯ К УРОВНЮ ЯЗЫКА ДЛЯ ПОЛУЧЕНИЯ МЕДИЦИНСКОЙ ЛИЦЕНЗИИ

Не смотря на то что немецкий язык не сложен для изучения, все-таки может потребоваться ytrjnjht время для достижения определенного уровня навыков, необходимого в медицинских учреждениях. Каждому, кто хочет получить Approbation в Германии, необходимо будет продемонстрировать владение немецким языком как минимум на уровне В2, если не выше. Кроме того, некоторые юрисдикции требуют от заявителей знания немецкого языка на уровне С1.

Необходимо получить сертификат по уровню В2, сделать это можно в твоей стране, или в Германии. Продолжительность зависит от того, владеешь ли ты немецким языком. Если ты начинаешь с нуля, это может занять целый год или больше, хотя иногда это может занять и меньше времени, все зависит от уровня твоей мотивации и решимости.

ПРОХОЖДЕНИЕ ЭКЗАМЕНА ПО МЕДИЦИНСКИМ ЗНАНИЯМ KENNTNISPRUEFUNG (ПРИ НЕОБХОДИМОСТИ)

Если кандидат имеет международную медицинскую степень, полученную за пределами Европейской экономической зоны/Европейского союза, соответствующие органы (государственные врачебные палаты и т. д.) могут потребовать провести еще один тест, известный как экзамен по основам медицинских знаний (Kenntnispruefung) для того что бы получить Approbation и заниматься медициной в Германии.

Чтобы получить признание своего иностранного медицинского диплома, кандидат должен будет сдать медицинский экзамен, чтобы продемонстрировать, что его или ее медицинское образование и текущие медицинские знания эквивалентны немецким знаниям местных университетов. После сдачи этого экзамена кандидат будет иметь право подать заявку на получение медицинской лицензии при условии, что все другие предварительные условия выполнены.

ПОЛУЧЕНИЕ APPROBATION (МЕДИЦИНСКАЯ ЛИЦЕНЗИЯ В ГЕРМАНИИ)

«Approbation» — это термин, используемый для обозначения медицинской лицензии, которую выдает правительство Германии. Эта лицензия позволяет врачам заниматься медицинской практикой по всей стране. 

ПОЛУЧЕНИЕ РАБОЧЕЙ ВИЗЫ

Граждане Европейского Союза могут беспрепятственно работать в качестве медицинских работников в Германии. Для граждан стран, не входящих в страны ЕС, путь немного отличается и от них требуется получение рабочей визы. Эта рабочая виза называется Голубой картой ЕС, которая была создана для найма высокообразованных людей в Европейском Союзе.

Квалификация для получения Голубой карты ЕС зависит от наличия предложения о работе с заработной платой, соответствующей требованиям для получения визы, которая составляет 56 800 евро (2021 год) среди людей, не работающих в сфере медицины и 44 304 евро (2021 год) для медицинских работников. 

ПОИСК РАБОТЫ (А КАЧЕСТВЕ ВРАЧА – РЕЗИДЕНТА ИЛИ СПЕЦИАЛИСТА)

A doctor in Germany with a white shirt is shaking hands with a man with a blue shirt as she is starting her interview for a position in a hospital in Germany
  • Facebook

Как немецкий врач, ты будешь пользоваться большим спросом, и найти работу не будет сверхсложной задачей, если у тебя имеется необходимая квалификация. В Германии настолько большая нехватка медицинских специалистов, что почти в каждой больнице страны есть длинный список вакансий для врачей различных специальностей. 

Обязательно хорошо подготовься к собеседованию при приеме на работу, так как хорошее первое впечатление сыграет большую роль для получения желаемой должности. Желательно провести подготовительную работу перед собеседованием. Многие врачи сожалеют постфактум о том, что они не сделали этого ранее.

*не переживай, очень скоро у нас появятся дополнительные статьи, посвященные именно этой теме. Ты узнаешь все, что необходимо знать о подготовке к собеседованиям в качестве врача в Германии. Есть много нюансов, которые нужно знать и использовать при подготовке!

ЗАКЛЮЧЕНИЕ 

Approbation — это медицинская лицензия, выдаваемая государственной палатой врачей Германии, которая позволяет врачам легально заниматься своей профессиональной деятельностью. Она может быть использована на территории всей Германии и действительна в течение всей жизни. Любые знания, полученные за пределами Германии, должны соответствовать немецким стандартам.

Подводя итог, чтобы получить Approbation в Германии, тебе необходимо:

  • Получить свое медицинское образование
  • Иметь уровень В2 по немецкому языку и уровень С1 по медицинскому немецкому языку
  • Согласно требованиям иметь соответствующее образование и опыт (для выпускников стран, не входящих в ЕС: подтвердить эквивалентность или сдать экзамен по основам медицинских знаний)

МЫ ПОМОЖЕМ ТЕБЕ СТАРТОВАТЬ МЕДИЦИНСКУЮ КАРЬЕРУ В ГЕРМАНИИ

Тебе нужна помощь в приобретении профессии врача в Германии? Во-первых, подпишись на наш YouTube-канал Doctor In Germany, мы будем регулярно публиковать ценный контент, чтобы помочь будущим и нынешним врачам в Германии максимально реализовать свой потенциал. Во-вторых, если ты заинтересован или заинтересована в том, чтобы мы рассмотрели твою конкретную ситуацию и нашли оптимальный путь для получения медицинской лицензии в Германии, и, конечно, ответили на все твои вопросы, ты можешь записаться на индивидуальную консультацию. Мы будем рады тебе помочь!

ТЕБЯ МОЖЕТ ТАКЖЕ ЗАИНТЕРЕСОВАТЬ...

0 Комментариев

Оставить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Share This

Successfully Getting Your Approbation In Germany: An Extensive Guide 2021-2022

A medical graduate looking at the University he studied at with a German flag on the right side and a medical symbol on the left side

Written by Itay Shahar

Dr. Shahar is a medical resident doctor in Germany, and Co-Founder of Doctoringermany.com (DiG), with the aim of helping foreign doctors successfully build a medical career in Germany the right way.

December 4, 2021

The process of becoming a doctor in Germany differs from other countries in many ways. This guide will go over all you need to know about getting your German medical license or Approbation in Germany. 

Getting an Approbation in Germany is a long and often costly process. As one of the best places for medical training in Europe, it’s no wonder that many young physicians are lured by high salaries and comfortable lifestyles. 

But what does this mean for you? What exactly is an ‘Approbation’, how do you get it, and what can you expect? That’s exactly what you’ll learn in this article.

What is an Approbation?

a lady with a grey shirt and a blue pen is filling out her documents to apply for the Approbation in Germany
  • Facebook

Within the approval procedure of German Approbation, it will be determined whether or not the qualification gained outside of Germany is comparable to German standards.

Providing that the foreign university degree is equivalent to the German university degree, the license to practice the medical profession in Germany can be granted after a thorough examination of the relevant documents and after passing language exams. However, if the foreign qualification demonstrates deficiencies compared to the German standard, an individual knowledge test (the so-called ‘Kenntnispruefung’) must be taken and passed.

One can practice in any of the country’s federal states as a doctor in a clinic/hospital or a private practice. When granted, the German medical license is valid for an indefinite amount of time.

What is a Berufserlaubnis?

The ‘Berufserlaubnis’ is basically a temporary work permit to practice medicine in the relevant German state. In contrast to the Approbation, the Berufserlaubnis is only valid for a limited period of time after being awarded. It’ll only be issued in the case of employment as hired doctors and for a specific position and location. When working under a Berufserlaubnis permit, the doctor must be closely observed in the clinical setting by a specialized German physician.

A Berufserlaubnis is normally issued by the relevant authorities quicker than an Approbation. The renewal of a valid Berufserlaubnis that has expired is only possible in rare circumstances.

How Can You Get a German Medical Licensure from the State Chambers of Physicians

Obtaining a German medical license certainly doesn’t come overnight. There’s a process that needs to be endured, and plenty of German bureaucracy to deal with. 

There are several ways to begin your path to obtaining an Approbation in Germany.

You could start by one of two ways:

  • Applying to study medicine in Germany
  • Studying and completing medical school outside of Germany.

Where Can you Study Medicine in Germany?

Three female graduates wearing a blue graduation gown are preparing to throw their blue graduation gaps as they look at their brown university
  • Facebook

In Germany, there are around 35 public medical colleges, with over 80,000 medical students enrolled. In contrast to countries such as the United States, the majority of schools provide programs that are equally valued.

The following are the German universities where you can study and get a medical degree in:

Universität Heidelberg 

The most challenging school to get into is the “Harvard of German Medical Schools.” It has a strong worldwide reputation, and the town itself has a vibrant student culture. It is Germany’s oldest university, having been established in 1386.

Charité Universitätsmedizin 

This is Berlin’s oldest and most prestigious hospital and one of Europe’s most reputable medical schools. Charité is among the country’s most research-intensive medical institutes. Exceptional German language abilities are necessary in order to be able to read and study the required material and communicate with patients during the clinical years. 

Universität Witten/Herdecke 

This establishment is one of the oldest private universities in the country, and it has a well-deserved reputation for excellence. To get admitted to this university, applicants must pass a strict entrance examination.

Universitätsklinikum Tübingen 

The medical department from one of the world’s oldest classical institutions is internationally famous and has been associated with multiple Nobel Laureates in medicine.

Tuition and Fees in Germany

A doctor in Germany with a white shirt is holding Euro bills in his hands
  • Facebook

Tuition and fees in Germany are relatively inexpensive for most international students. There are no tuition fees for doctorate study at public institutions in Germany, but you’ll be required to provide documentation of your ability to support yourself in order to get a student visa.

The cost of living varies drastically from one region of the country to the next. 

The cost of studying medicine in Germany is usually the same as it is for most other programs offered at German public institutions. This is true for both overseas students and German students. One of the few expenses they have to bear is the semester contribution, which is paid twice a year and averages to 200-400 € per semester, depending on the university. This minor contribution provides students with several benefits in their daily lives in the country.

Medical School Training and Testing

Once approved, medical training includes both preclinical research and hands-on experience in the field. According to the Medical professional Licensing Regulations, several requirements must be met in order to begin medical training in Germany, which includes:

Postgraduate medical studies at a university or comparable academic institution for a minimum of 6 years.

Receiving the Approbation in Germany

Students receive their medical license and the authority to start medical training after passing all of the required exams. The license is permanent and is valid across the entire country, and may only be canceled for disciplinary reasons or for failure to comply with the terms of the license.

For the most part, doctors proceed on to complete their thesis or dissertation and receive the status of “Dr. med.” The dissertation of some forward-thinking students is completed in the third or fourth year, allowing them to hold the title and boost their employment chances as soon as they have completed the final exam.

Steps to Becoming a Medical Doctor in Germany

A man in a black outfit is running up a narrow staircase
  • Facebook

There are some steps that you need to take to become a medical doctor in Germany, and they are as follows:

Medical License Language Requirements

Although German is not a difficult language to learn, achieving a certain level of skills that is acceptable in medical settings may require some additional time. It will be necessary for anyone who wishes to get their German Approbation to present proof of at least a B2 level of German, if not more. In addition, several jurisdictions require applicants to have German medical proficiency of C1 level.

Obtaining your certificate for a B2 German language level, which can be obtained in your own country, can be achieved in Germany and in most countries around the world. The duration it takes is determined by whether or not you have prior knowledge of the German language. If you’re beginning from the ground up, it can take up to a whole year or longer, although it can occasionally be completed quicker based on your passion and determination.

Pass the Kenntnispruefung (when necessary)

If the applicant holds an international medical degree from outside of the European Economic Area/European Union, another test known as the medical knowledge exam (‘Kenntnispruefung) may be demanded by the relevant authorities (state chambers of physicians, etc.) in order to get the Approbation and practice medicine in Germany.

In order to get the recognition of his or her foreign medical diploma, the applicant in issue will be required to take a medical knowledge exam to demonstrate that his or her medical studies and current medical knowledge are equivalent to that of German universities. Upon passing this examination, the applicant will be eligible to submit an application for the medical license, provided that all of the other prerequisites have been completed.

Get the Approbation (Medical License in Germany)

The “Approbation” is the term used to refer to a medical license that the German government issues. This license allows medical practitioners to practice medicine all over the country. 

Get a Work Visa

European Union nationals can freely work as medical professionals in Germany. For non-EU nationals, the road is a little different and requires obtaining a work visa. This work visa is called the EU Blue Card that was created in order to recruit highly educated people to the European Union.

Qualification for the EU Blue Card is contingent on having a work offer with a salary that meets the salary requirements for the visa, which stands at 56,800 Euros (year 2021)  in general and 44,304 Euros (year 2021) for medical professionals. 

Find a Job as a Doctor (Resident or Specialist)

A doctor in Germany with a white shirt is shaking hands with a man with a blue shirt as she is starting her interview for a position in a hospital in Germany
  • Facebook

As a german physician, you will be in great demand, and finding work should not be too challenging if you have the required qualifications. There is a huge shortage of medical professionals in Germany, so much that just about every hospital in the country has a long list of open positions for doctors in various specialties. 

Make sure to prepare well for your job interviews, as leaving a good first impression can go a long way to locking the position. Doing some quick prep-work can be essential, and many regret not doing so after their interviews are over.

*Don’t get stressed, we will have additional articles discussing just this topic very soon. You’ll learn all you need to know about preparing for job interviews as a medical doctor in the country. There’s plenty to know and implement in your preparations!

Conclusion 

The Approbation is the medical license provided by the German state chamber of physicians, which allows doctors to practice their profession legally. It is available across Germany and is valid for a lifetime. Any credentials obtained outside of Germany must be first considered equivalent to German qualifications.

To sum things up, in order to get your Approbation in Germany, you need to:

  • Finish your medical studies
  • Have a B2 level of German and C1 level of Medical German
  • Meet the education and experience requirements (for non-EU graduates: prove equivalency or pass a medical knowledge exam)

WE CAN HELP YOU START YOUR MEDICAL CAREER IN GERMANY

Need help with becoming a medical doctor in Germany? First of all – subscribe to our YouTube channel Doctor In Germany, we will be uploading valuable content on a regular basis to help future and current doctors in Germany maximize their potential. Secondly, if you’d like us to go over your particular situation with you and find your best route for becoming a medical doctor in Germany, and of course answer any of your questions, you can book a one-on-one private counseling session. We would love to assist you!

You May Also Like…

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share This